Outfits: An Excuse


Actually, to be very brutally honest. I don’t know what is so awesome about these outfits. They’re really, really, really, dead simple to put together.

But I guess it’s just an excuse to take photos of myself while I look good. And heck, I might as well post them after I’ve gone through all that trouble of taking them right?

20111029-213807.jpg

The green top is definitely the outfit maker here.

20111029-213816.jpg

Curious enough, 2 years ago I would have sworn I would never wear a horizontally stripped skirt because I’m rather conscious of my larger hips and thighs. But thin stripes, the curve hugging structure, the darker tone of the fabric and the fact that it is highwaisted (or rather that i’m wearing it highwaisted) lets me get away with it, with a trophy in hand.

20111029-213821.jpg

The outfit above, I wore to work and a few meetings in the same day (phwoar!!), the outfit below was to a cinema to watch Real Steel with my colleagues. (it was an ok movie)

20111029-213830.jpg

20111029-213835.jpg

20111029-213840.jpg

It’s amazing what a good fitted tank top and jeans can do.

20111029-213846.jpg

And a quick peace sign to wrap it all up.

Much Love,
Karen

Leave a Reply

